The famous painting I have chosen to change on Photoshop is American Gothic by Grant Wood. It was created in the 1930s during the Great Depression which made people look at it as the attitude and spirit of the average American. It only won 3rd place in a art show competition but became one of the most well known paintings in America. 

After studying this picture for a while, I noticed that the man’s glasses looked a lot similar to the glasses a famous book and movie character named Harry Potter wears throughout the story. I decide I was going to use that similarity to make the man look a lot like Harry Potter. I am going to remove the pitchfork from his hand and place a wand there instead; put a scar on his forehead; give him a griffindor badge and give him the Harry Potter hair style. 

